Dream A Little Dream

The night before last I had the strangest dream. I will warn you that it was a sexy times dream, in case you have no desire to peruse onwards. 

In the dream I am not sure what was going on, but I found a perfume bottle marked “Mind Clearing Essence” on my vanity (old fashioned, white and lace-I definitely do not own one of these treasures of a forgotten feminine era). The bottle itself was made of heavy glass and square with a spritzer on top. The liquid inside was glowing and fiery red and the label was a lovely, handwritten scrawl. I was clothed in a flowing, dramatic red sun dress tapered to my hips and flaring out at the bottom and I was wearing heels as well. I always remember wearing heels because I never wear them in Mundania. The dress made my pale skin and dark hair stand out as I settled before my mirror. I knew the reflection was me, but it wasn’t me. I was a younger woman, early twenties or late teens, from perhaps the late 40’s or early 50’s.  I am by nature curious, so I looked around my room for a suitor or friend hiding, as I didn’t know where the bottle came from, but in the end spritzed some on without ever determining the gift giver. Musk and a mildly floral scent with an herbal undertone settled onto my being and skin. I don’t know how I knew this, but the scent clung to my energy as well as my physical body.

When I left the house to do a bit of shopping I created a wake of people who would immediately stop what they were doing and stare around themselves in a daze. Then they would madly crush the nearest person to them for some carnal delights. It took me a while I realize I was the cause of all this public debauchery. You see, when people aren’t weighted down by their daily stresses they do what makes them happiest, and apparently lovemaking makes them happiest. Everywhere I went a trail of hedonism followed me and finally, the perfume started to effect me as well.  

The thoughts started to leak from my head until all I could hear inside my brain was silence. And then I saw a male stranger. No memorable face-there was nothing which stood out about him, but-we fell into on another passionately. Kissing, groping-the whole nine yards. I woke up before we got to the inevitable and was very startled.

I don’t do sex dreams. Not usually, anyway.

This feels like a dream that was dropped into my brain for several reasons. It has an “otherness” quality to it that I’ve come to associate with a God gift dream. The symbolism was heavy handed enough that if it WAS from Loki He really, really wanted me to get it. I’ve been stressed lately and stress kills happiness and sexitimes (mundane and otherworldly I’m guessing…though Himself and I haven’t had sex before…at least that I remember) and communication with the otherworld.

So, was he dropping me hints about our shared relationship? I’m not sure, but I think this dream was more about me needing to try harder to de-stress. I’m going to mull on it for a while longer. It also may have some past life connections for me.

I’ve also made a special attempt at getting enough sleep in the past two days. A very happy, unexpected side effect was stumbled upon when I realized I can dream again. Being too tired kills either my dreams or my memory of them. Science says I dream every night, but I know I don’t remember dreams when I’m overly tired. My dreams have always been a gateway. I used to keep a dream journal when I was younger, and I’m going to start again.

Dream journaling is best done immediately after waking. If you want to do it keep the journal and pen on the nightstand or area beside your bed and set the alarm early enough that you have time to actually write for 10 or 15 minutes after you wake. Dream journaling is wonderful and I  don’t know why I got out of the habit. Oh, wait a minute. Yes I do. I have 2 children and a mortal spouse who hack away at the time I have for commitments.

I’m glad the Gods have seen fit to not amp up my Spirit Work since I have young children. I don’t know how I would deal with that on my plate. On the other hand I suppose we always make time for the things we must make time for.

Wisdom from one Mother to-well, anyone I guess.

I’m in a rambling mood today, so I will sign off for now.

6 thoughts on “Dream A Little Dream

  1. I totally agree with you here.

    As I may have mentioned before, I used to dream regularly – multiple times a night – and remembered every detail of each of them.
    But, around 2 years or so ago (actually around the time that Mr. L showed up) I stopped remembering my dreams entirely. And like you, it wasnt until I started dream-journals, that I even began to remember even the most basic details of most of them.

    • That’s so odd! I have a lot of things in my life that could be doing this, but-here’s my science brain kicking in-if it is the same area of our brain/mind/what have you that deals with divinity and energy sensory as well as dreams and we are overtaxing it? I know my lack of sleep has been adding to the problem, but it definitely seems that I’ve been feeling the lack lately except for a few here and there. I’ve been getting slammed energy wise for about 6 months-not in a bad way, just in a different way.

  2. I had a perfume dream recently too, only it was different from this. I was in a posh shop trying to maintain my dignity and not appear threatened by the rich, snobby clerks who looked down their noses at me. I was looking for a perfume that reminded me of Loki, and couldn’t find one. Instead, I found Chloe, a perfume that I used to wear that reminded me of a past lover I haven’t been with in decades and I rejected it. I like the description of the smell of your perfume, and the red color. It would be hot sell if it was made here! Like True Blood for heathens, lol! The most interesting thing is how He always uses something ordinary to portray much deeper spiritual meanings. I really enjoyed reading this.

    • I actually do play with essential oils here and there. Maybe I will try to recreate it! 😀 I don’t like the smell of alcohol in most perfumes, so I stick mainly with oils these days. I absolutely LOVE Auric Blend’s Vanilla Sandalwood or just their Vanilla. Oils are so tempermental-I have trouble with perfumes because a lot of the time they smell wonderful when I spritz them and turn to potpourri trash on my body. I have no idea why my body chemistry does this to EXPENSIVE, WONDERFUL perfumes. I know that totally wasn’t the point of the post, but…LoL Scents are near and dear to my heart.

Leave a Reply

