I Hated That Job

I’m jobless again. Not through any fault of my own. The company I was working for downsized. I’ve only been there a short while, so I was among the first batch to go. Something in me wonders if it is because I hated that job. I hated it a lot. In fact, I woke up every morning loathing to roll out of bed.

Sometimes I wonder if I am metaphysically shooting myself in the foot with the unconscious casting of my will. I mean, sure, shit happens, but … I wonder.

Hail Loki, The Destroyer of Horrible Jobs that I Hated Anyway! Any chance you could be the Gift Bringer and find me a lovely job that works out fantastically and pays lots of money and direct my attention toward it? That would be fabulous.

Love,

Ki

2 thoughts on “I Hated That Job

Leave a Reply

