Offerings and Renewals

Yesterday somewhere between my offering of some dark chocolate and beer to Mr. Fabulous and realizing that my bank account was overdrawn I fell more in love with my Sweetest Friend. Yes, my life is sucking, but He is still there. Yes, my kids were tearing down the house, but while I was wrangling them I could feel His love around us all. Yes, I don’t have a job right now, but I’m getting a serious possibility of going back to school and I’ve never gotten more writing done in my life. My husband may have a full time job offer this week as well.

When I am at my lowest Loki is always at His best. He’s the most amazing crisis management expert I’ve ever met. I got an overwhelming, “You’ve got this, babe,” and I do. I know in the end everything will work out because it always does. I always hit the floor running. I feel better today thanks to relentless love from Him yesterday, even though He’s off doing whatever it is He does when He’s not around me at the moment. 

Sometimes I wonder where He goes. The possibilities are endless. I have a sense that time doesn’t flow the same for Him. Maybe He is off visiting His children or Wives or just generally getting His hand in on this or that project He’s taken an interest in (and I use that word loosely, since apparently I’m a project, according to His Blood Brother).

Oh, well. I’m off to start another day. I’m trying not to let the grind get to me and I’m trying to look to the shining moments and small victories rather than wallow in defeats.

4 thoughts on “Offerings and Renewals

  1. I came across your blog from a friend’s blog, and the first post that I see pretty much describes exactly how I feel right now. I’m also in a tight spot, but keep getting these little “I’ve got you, I won’t let it happen” comments. Loki, resident crisis manager and Rock to Lean On. 🙂

Leave a Reply

