Twist

I do not kiss your feet-

you kiss my face

in that hazy in between space

where we join.

 

I am not blind

to your flaws

though they do give me pause

when I answer in Kind.

 

Your face, ever fair,

changes each day.

You’re always willing to play-

To pay-

The price for my time.

Your time.

I’ve learned it’s all Our time.

 

What do you want from me?

“Love,” you say.

What do I want from you?

Everything, nothing, the same.

Without you, who would I be?

“Your shining self,” you say.

We gain together.

Why me? How did you decide?

I was content to hide

My face.

Behind books and masks; lies.

 

“My reasons are mine,

I gave you your sign.

Be content, ever morphing, be kind, be mine.

And dance, joyfully dance, to my pace.

Your enstacy is my ecstasy.

We’re twined.”

One thought on “Twist

  1. I realize that this is an old post but it popped up on a random wander through your archives. All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you for writing this when you did so that it would be here when I needed it.

Leave a Reply

